The Historians Hideout

March 20, 2006

Maybe I haven’t looked hard enough, but I haven’t noticed many blogs by/for historians. So this blog is my humble effort to put into circulation a collection of the most helpful links; tangential knowledge gained through research (in hopes it might benefit someone else); and other random pieces of knowledge acquired during my marathon reading sessions.

The primary focus of my research in ante-bellum North Carolina. I am interested in slavery in the early to mid 1800s, and the interplay between patrols, militias, and masters as an opposing force to slave unrest. Hence my thesis, “Masters Determined to be Masters”: The 1821 Insurrectionary Scare in Eastern North Carolina. I will be defending this thesis in October or Novemver of this year- wish me luck.

One Response to “The Historians Hideout”


  1. […] the banks have reacted to the finalization of Durbin fees. As I related in my previous blog on Debt, the fee plans have been in the works for some time, and for good reason: the lower mass […] Come on http://tropaadet.dk/sandradale7300708190


Leave a Reply

